Purity Ring - femia (album WOMB)


Published on 07 April 2020

Description of Purity Ring - femia (album WOMB)

' femia ' by Purity Ring, from new album 'WOMB' released April 3rd

Purity Ring - WOMB
01. rubyinsides
02. pink lightning
03. peacefall
04. i like the devil
05. femia
06. sinew
07. vehemence
08. silkspun
09. almanac
10. stardew

Producer, composer: Corin Roddick
Lyricist: Megan James
℗ 2020 4AD Ltd

The chilly electro-pop project of Corin Roddick and Megan James, Purity Ring began when the two were in Canadian indie rock act Gobble Gobble (which later became Born Gold).
While the band was on tour, Roddick and James grew increasingly inspired by the sounds of contemporary R&B and wanted to make music reflecting that. Their first song, "Ungirthed," arrived in January 2011 to critical acclaim, and Purity Ring eventually signed with 4AD Records. "Shrines", the duo's debut album, was released in July 2012. ~ Heather Phares

"Shrines" first album of Purity Ring : https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLw1x_9cqfRAKD5PeuVrw-N6T-fiGcweLY